Sweet Potato & Kale Tacos

21 Apr

These are the easiest things ever, and so yummy and healthy!

Sweet Potato & Kale Tacos

20120421-105720.jpg

Serves 2-4 (depending on appetite)

1 sweet potato, cooked (I poke it and stick in the microwave for 5 min)

1 bunch of kale

1 can black beans, drained and rinsed well

1 tbsp cumin

1 tsp garlic powder

A few dashes No-Salt Seasoning (I used Mrs. Dash Original)

Corn tortillas

How-to:

1. Steam the kale. I don’t currently own a steamer basket, so I simply heat about 1/2 cup water over medium heat, add kale, and wait for it to wilt down. Then I drain the kale.

2. In a medium saucepan, combine all ingredients on medium heat until heated throughout.

3. Spoon into tortillas and enjoy! I also like to sprinkle on some sliced green onions, if I have them.

Leave a comment