(Cheat) Green Smoothie

29 May

When I first started eating vegan, I consumed many homemade green smoothies. Banana, frozen berries, kale leaves, almond milk, and flax seed… Mmmmm.

Unfortunately, I don’t currently own a high quality blender (I’ve heard Vitamix is the way to go), so my smoothie kick slowly diminished as I got tired of the little-too-lumpy texture of the smoothies I’d make myself. So lately I’ve been opting for a more instant, smooth, yet still green drink.

Delicious. I try to drink 8 oz. every morning.

Leave a Reply

